RSS Feed

Running Playlist – January

Posted on

Running Shoes

Every January I find myself battling the dreaded Holiday Weight. You might think I would have changed my habits by now being nearly 30 years old, but you haven’t met my family. We know how to eat. Well, you might have guessed that since I write a blog about food.

I like to think of January as Boot Camp for the rest of the year. And the only way to get through Boot Camp January is with a good running playlist.

This month’s running playlist is entitled Leaving the Past Behind. Because that’s exactly what I’m doing!

“Begin” Ben Lee

“Mambo Sun” T. Rex

“Harbour Lights” Silent Film

“The Mother We Share” Chvrches

“Start Me Up” Rolling Stones

“(Here Comes The) Rain” The Cult

“Move in the Right Direction” Gossip

“Dog Days Are Over” Florence + The Machine

“Hit the Road Jack” Ray Charles

“When This All Started” The Soft White Sixties

“Son’s Gonna Rise” Citizen Cope

“Joey” Concrete Blonde

“East Harlem” Beirut

Length: 50 minutes

Get the playlist on Spotify!

About kaitlin

I am a coffee addict, music lover, book devourer, and heat seeker, living, writing & cooking in beautiful, foggy San Francisco, CA.

Leave a Reply

