RSS Feed

Valentine’s Day Stay-In Date Menu

Posted on

Valentine's Menu

I’ve never been a huge fan of Valentine’s Day.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that I don’t like it, per se; I’m just not gung-ho about it. In the past, I’ve driven boyfriends insane with my blasé “Oh, whatever you want to do is fine, honey.” (Which is weird because aren’t men notorious for hating Valentine’s Day?)

Basically, I’ve never done much more for Valentine’s Day than buying chocolates for my boyfriend nor wanted to. But this year is different. This is the first Valentine’s Day I’m spending with G, and I want it to be really special.

So I put together a plan. A food plan. Because that’s what I do.

Valentine’s Day Menu

Cocktail: Heart on Ice

Heart on Fire Cocktail

Appetizer: Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes

Finished Stuffed Tomatoes

Salad: Roasted Beet & Pistachio Salad

Roasted Beet and Pistachio Salad

Entree & Side Dish:

Baked Chicken Breasts with Mango-Pomegranate Salsa

Finshed Chicken

Cilantro Cucumber Rice with Spicy Yogurt Sauce

Yogurt Sauce Rice

Dessert: Mexican Chocolate Cake with Homemade Chocolate Sauce

Finished Cake 2

Looks good, right? I’m really excited for Saturday!

I may have gone a tad overboard with the red theme. But I am nothing if not enthusiastic (this year anyway). 🙂 Happy Valentine’s Day, G! Love you.

K&G

About kaitlin

I am a coffee addict, music lover, book devourer, and heat seeker, living, writing & cooking in beautiful, foggy San Francisco, CA.

Leave a Reply

