RSS Feed

Pan Toasted Cinnamon Toast

Posted on
Pan Toasted Cinnamon Toast

When I was little, on special days, my dad would make cinnamon toast for breakfast. My parents were (still are) adamant about healthy meals, so it was a very special treat. It became one of my favorite comfort foods.

One of the perks of being an adult: I can eat cinnamon toast whenever I want. (As long as I add about 5 miles to my morning run. For a week.)

Finished Toast 2 copyPersonally, I think it’s the perfect snack.

Ingredients

2 slices of bread of your choice*

1/2 t sugar

1/2 t cinnamon

1/2 T butter

*Yes, I know it’s weird that I like sweet toast made on sourdough. You’ll have to forgive me. I’m from San Francisco. If I didn’t like everything sourdough, I’m pretty sure they’d hunt me down and throw me out of the city.

Directions

Slice the butter as thinly as possible and place in a medium skillet over very low heat.

Put butter in pan

 

Sprinkle your sugar over the butter as it melts, then place your slices on top of the melted butter/sugar.

Sprinkle sugar and cinnamon and put toast on top

 

Scoot the pieces around the pan a bit to spread the sugar over the bread. After 10 seconds, remove the bread from the pan and sprinkle the cinnamon over the buttered side.

 

Sprinkle cinnamon on top copy

 

Return to the pan buttered side down, and continue to toast for 1 – 2 minutes, depending on how dark you like your toast.

Finished Toast 1 copy

 

And enjoy. 🙂

 

About kaitlin

I am a coffee addict, music lover, book devourer, and heat seeker, living, writing & cooking in beautiful, foggy San Francisco, CA.

Leave a Reply

